FIRST WEEKEND CLUB

When four lifelong friends travel to New Orleans for the annual Essence Festival, sisterhoods are rekindled, wild sides are rediscovered, and there’s enough dancing, drinking, brawling, and romancing to make the Big Easy blush.

CURRENT FEATURE FILMS

Box Office Grosses
Week of Ending July 21, 2017

Film Weekend B.O. Theater Count Total Gross
Girls Trip $31,201,920 2,591 $31,201,920
Baywatch (2017) $80,098 125 $58,009,442
Everything, Everything $41,733 90 $34,091,886
ALL EYEZ ON ME $30,038 62 $44,824,998
Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary $1,485 2 $390,460
Hidden Figures $1,340 5 $169,373,983
Join First Weekend Club Email List

Subscribe to receive upcoming film and event information.

COMING ATTRACTIONS

FAMILY FILMS

About First Weekend Club

The First Weekend Club was established in March 1997 as a financial advocate for films by and featuring African Americans in positive and fully dimensional roles. Since 1998, club membership has increased to more than 35,000 filmgoers, with chapters in Chicago, Dallas, Sacramento, Washington, D.C., Detroit, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, and Los Angeles.

First Weekend Club members pledge to support movies
by and featuring blacks in prominent roles on the first weekend
of release, and promise to encourage 10 other filmgoers to do the same.

“We don’t say ‘you’re watching the wrong movie,'” says Sandra Evers-Manly, BHERC founder/president. “Instead, we advocate broadening the types of movies people go to see. We need to develop a better understanding about the images that influence opinions about African Americans and other people of color, worldwide.”

Contact: BHERC Office 310 284-3170 24 hour line: 323 957-4747
Email: join@firstweekendclub.org

First Weekend Nationwide

Atlanta: Atlanta@firstweekendclub.org
Charlotte: Charlotte@firstweekendclub.org
Chicago: Chicago@firstweekendclub.org
Dallas: Dallas@firstweekendclub.org
Washington D.C.: Dc@firstweekendclub.org
Detroit: Detroit@firstweekendclub.org
Houston: Houston@firstweekendclub.org
Miami: Miami@firstweekendclub.org
New York City: nyc@firstweekendclub.org
Philadelphia: Philadelphia@firstweekendclub.org
Phoenix: Phoenix@firstweekendclub.org
Seattle: Seattle@firstweekendclub.org
San Francisco & Oakland: sf.oakland@firstweekendclub.org
St. Louis: st.Louis@firstweekendclub.org

Links

Disney – www.disneycareers.com

Colorfilm – www.coloroffilm.com

Robey Theatre Company – www.robeytheatrecompany.com/

First Nations\First Features – www.firstnationsfirstfeatures.org/

Digital City – www.digitalcity.com/

Hollywood.com: Show Times – www.hollywood.com/showtimes/

Fandango – www.fandango.com/

Showtimes To Go – www.showtimesToGo.com


Digital City – Movie Guide – home.digitalcity.com/movies/

Cinema Clock – www.cinemaclock.com

Now In Theaters – www.intheaters.com/

Mr. Movie Times – www.mrmovietimes.com/index2.html

MovieFone.com – www.moviefone.com/

Yahoo Movies – movies.yahoo.com/

Zap2it.com: Movie Times – www.zap2it.com/movies/


First Weekend Club Photos
0

Start typing and press Enter to search