FIRST WEEKEND CLUB

 

 

A psychological thriller about a young married couple who buys a beautiful Napa Valley home.

Aladdin is a lovable street urchin who meets Princess Jasmine, the beautiful daughter of the sultan of Agrabah. While visiting her exotic palace, Aladdin stumbles upon a magic oil lamp that unleashes a powerful, wisecracking, larger-than-life genie. 

CURRENT FEATURE FILMS

Box Office Grosses
Week of Ending
Week of Ending July 12, 2019

Film Weekend B.O. Theater Count Total Gross
Aladdin $6,173,124 2,557 $331,789,844
Men in Black International $2,218,592 1,612 $76,487,189
The Last Black Man in San Francisco $360,256 207 $3,335,440
Shaft (2019) $335,985 303 $20,714,893
Pokemon Detective Pikachu $164,173 207 $143,395,333
I Got the Hook Up 2 $149,036 37 $149,036
Ma (2019) $104,080 152 $45,315,550
Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am $67,323 59 $362,588
Amazing Grace (2019) $4,040 14 $4,444,397
Join First Weekend Club Email List

Subscribe to receive upcoming film and event information.

COMING ATTRACTIONS

FAMILY FILMS

About First Weekend Club

The First Weekend Club was established in March 1997 as a financial advocate for films by and featuring African Americans in positive and fully dimensional roles. Since 1998, club membership has increased to more than 35,000 filmgoers, with chapters in Chicago, Dallas, Sacramento, Washington, D.C., Detroit, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, and Los Angeles.

First Weekend Club members pledge to support movies
by and featuring blacks in prominent roles on the first weekend
of release, and promise to encourage 10 other filmgoers to do the same.

“We don’t say ‘you’re watching the wrong movie,'” says Sandra Evers-Manly, BHERC founder/president. “Instead, we advocate broadening the types of movies people go to see. We need to develop a better understanding about the images that influence opinions about African Americans and other people of color, worldwide.”

Contact: BHERC Office 310 284-3170 24 hour line: 323 957-4747
Email: join@firstweekendclub.org

First Weekend Nationwide

Atlanta: Atlanta@firstweekendclub.org
Charlotte: Charlotte@firstweekendclub.org
Chicago: Chicago@firstweekendclub.org
Dallas: Dallas@firstweekendclub.org
Washington D.C.: Dc@firstweekendclub.org
Detroit: Detroit@firstweekendclub.org
Houston: Houston@firstweekendclub.org
Miami: Miami@firstweekendclub.org
New York City: nyc@firstweekendclub.org
Philadelphia: Philadelphia@firstweekendclub.org
Phoenix: Phoenix@firstweekendclub.org
Seattle: Seattle@firstweekendclub.org
San Francisco & Oakland: sf.oakland@firstweekendclub.org
St. Louis: st.Louis@firstweekendclub.org

Links

Disney – www.disneycareers.com

Colorfilm – www.coloroffilm.com

Robey Theatre Company – www.robeytheatrecompany.com/

First Nations\First Features – www.firstnationsfirstfeatures.org/

Digital City – www.digitalcity.com/

Hollywood.com: Show Times – www.hollywood.com/showtimes/

Fandango – www.fandango.com/

Showtimes To Go – www.showtimesToGo.com


Digital City – Movie Guide – home.digitalcity.com/movies/

Cinema Clock – www.cinemaclock.com

Now In Theaters – www.intheaters.com/

Mr. Movie Times – www.mrmovietimes.com/index2.html

MovieFone.com – www.moviefone.com/

Yahoo Movies – movies.yahoo.com/

Zap2it.com: Movie Times – www.zap2it.com/movies/


First Weekend Club Photos
0

Start typing and press Enter to search